Check It Out: Teach Me How To Do Math Video

(Video by mathtchrs on YouTube)

So I saw this video a while back and I am bummed my third graders will not be doing long division (though the thought of getting them to long division is scary!). It is a very cute video and I love how this woman’s class is so involved in it. I am totally enamored with the idea of incorporating music into my classroom.

Unfortunately I am personally musically challenged. So for the time being I have been leaving it to the greats and you can stop in many afternoons and hear children working quietly while James Taylor and The Beatles play. The beautiful part of this is all I have to say is “oh no! I can’t hear the music” and everybody quiets down and gets refocused.

How do you incorporate music into your classroom?

See you Saturday!
Annie

Leave a Reply

