A step away…

I am feeling very personally saddened and touched by the events in Newtown, Ct today. It is simply beyond reason. And while we are all taking a moment to soak in the reality and mourn the nonsensical loss of life, I will be taking a step away from this space tomorrow.

Tonight, however, I would like to take a moment to commemorate and recognize the brave acts, in the face of what must have been terrifying circumstances, that the teachers of Newtown took to protect students as best they could.

My heart goes out to the families who are suffering now. I only wish that they are able to find some comfort in their long road to recovery from their terrible losses.

-Annie

2 responses »

  1. Annie
    I love your article website.
    My heart prayers and thoughts are for the victims as well as families that are in grief and mourning the loss of their children and loved ones . May they turn to their faith in God as well as to each other , their community and friends.
    Thanks for sharing. A great job Annie!
    Renee

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

