Call for Submissions

Hi all,

I started this blog in hopes of sharing what is going on in teachers’ classrooms because I really believe that you are all doing wonderful and amazing things. What I am finding is that teachers are even more humble than I originally thought. I have momentarily run dry on people willing to write about themselves. So this is an open call for submissions.

I know it can be a bit daunting to pick something to write about so I have come up with a list of topics that I would love to include on this little blog…

-Daily routines and procedures
-Small group work/centers
-Guided reading
-Lesson planning (both weekly and long term)
-Pencils and classroom materials organization (is this only a daily annoyance for me?)
-Internet resources
-Technology (for either teachers of students)
-Math groups
-Any curriculum that is working well for you
-Testing
-Tips for teaching ELL’s
-Favorite authors
-Classroom library
-Homework

And a million other things. Genuinely I am still pretty new at this whole teaching thing and I want to hear about anything that is working.

So if you are interested or know someone who you think should be interested then please click right over to my submissions page. Or leave a comment with your contact information and I will get in touch.

Don’t be shy! It’s really simple and quick.

Thanks!
Annie

20130119-173050.jpg

Leave a Reply

